Deposition of Thomas Jones

Citation: TCD, 1641 Depositions Project, online transcript January 1970
[] accessed Monday 25th of September 2017 02:10 PM

Dublin Core

Date: 1642-01-27
Identifier: 814129r075


1641 Deposition Item Type Metadata

County: King's Co
Deposition Type: Dublin Original
Nature of Deposition: Robbery
Commissioners: John Sterne, William Hitchcock
Deposition Transcription:

fol. 129r

<69> I Thomas Jones of Tullaghmore in the parrish of Durrogh in the Queens Kinges County Chapman sworne sayth That vppon the 23th of December laste he was robbed or otherwise was despoiled of [ ] his goods, and Chattles followinge & was Inforced to leave the Reste amongst the Rebbells, and to flee my his selfe wife & Children for safety of their our liues, The goods I he lost are as followeth In the Certainty whereof I have sworne
In Cowes: Horses, and swine to the vallue of __________ £18.00.00
In Beddinge and househoulde Goods ________________£11.00.00
In merchantes Goods, with one p more househould goods £12.00.00
In Corne hay & Gardenstuffe ______________________£06.00.00
In Buildeinge and fenceinge of land _________________£10.00.00
In mony taken from mee by the way and apparell ______£07.00.00
In debts ___________ ____________________________£02 .10.00

And this deponent saith that as hee is credibly informed by some of his neighbours that Art Mulloy of Tullamore gent & Marshall of the Rebells said told this deponent that there was <A> noe abideinge for this deponent in the said Countie nor any other Protestants wi within that Countie.
Thomas Jones
Jur: 27o Jan: 1641
Will: Hitchcock
John Sterne

fol. 129v

7 Tho: Jones Com Regis
Jur 27 Jan: 1641
Pro Cert 13 dec
A Cert is made of his losses dat: 29. Jan. 1641


Deponent Fullname: Thomas Jones
Deponent Gender: Male
Deponent Occupation: Chapman
Deponent County of Residence: Kings County
Mentioned Non-Deponent Fullnames: Art Mulloy
Mentioned Non-Deponent Roles: Denounced